Team Spotlight

What brought you to KS&R?
After I graduated from the University at Buffalo with a Business degree concentrating in Marketing and Finance, I knew I wanted to do something involving both of these areas. I initially got a job in finance, but continued to search. I came across a posting for a Research Assistant position at KS&R and had a feeling this might be the job I was looking for. I was right and have been at KS&R for seven years now!

What would people be surprised to learn about you?
I have always been a tomboy. Growing up with a brother who is only 15 months older than me, I always wanted to do whatever he was doing. This included playing tackle football with the boys, playing video games, and watching sports.

As a child, what was your answer to the age-old question, "What do you want to be when you grow up?"
An Olympic gymnast. My idol was Dominique Dawes. However, after only doing gymnastics for a year or two and falling off the balance beam far too many times, I figured out that it was not in the cards for me.

If you could choose your age forever, what age would you choose?
Twenty-five. It's only been four years, but at that age, I could eat whatever I wanted and not gain weight, and stay up as late as I wanted and still wake up feeling energized.

What is your pet peeve?
The little numeric notifications on cell phone apps. It drives me crazy when I see someone's phone and they have 103 unread emails, 57 app updates, and 24 Facebook notifications.

What is in your refrigerator?
The essentials in the Campbell household refrigerator consist of bacon, eggs, strawberries, apples, and milk. I guess you can say breakfast is our favorite meal.

What natural talent would you most like to possess?
Freehand drawing. Let's just say you do not want to be on my team for a game of Pictionary.

What is the most used APP on your phone?
Being the literal person that I am, I checked the usage settings on my iPhone. The app that has used most of my battery percentage in the last seven days is the Facebook app (36% of my battery life). This is followed by the text messaging app (11%) and the Safari app (10%).

What is something you swore you would never do, and did it?
Swimming with sharks in the middle of the Pacific Ocean on my honeymoon in Bora Bora. I still can't believe we did that, especially given that I am afraid of being out in the middle of the ocean (I blame the movie ‘Open Water'). I have pictures and videos to prove it!

What is your motto?
Do what you love and love what you do.